Pink Cream 69 Headstrong review

Pink Cream 69 is a phenomal hard rock band that conveys all the spirit of the hard rocking 80’s with the modern production values that are second to none. Every song is a power house and master class in sonic perfection. This is true rock and roll at its pinnacle. The musicianship is second to none. Favorite tracks here at the office are:
Hands down a front runner for album of the year here at the CRY OF THE WOLF studios.

You must get this album. And as a bonus there is a live disc included. The live songs are equally impressive. Few bands can transfer from studio to stage so easily. This band does it all.
Check out another fine release from FRONTIERS MUSIC
check them out when the album drops worldwide on Nov. 10, 2017

9/10 wolf howls cry of the wolf magazine

HEADSTRONG marks the 30th Anniversary of German hard rockers Pink Cream 69! And what better way to celebrate than by adding yet another gem to their already spectacular discography! Produced by bassist (and renowned producer) Dennis Ward, HEADSTRONG sees the same line-up from 2013’s well received “Ceremonial” album return to deliver fans another hard rocking set of quality songs, their 12th studio album overall. And as a special treat, the new release includes a bonus live album featuring songs from across the band’s catalogue. 

PINK CREAM 69 was founded in 1987 by singer Andi Deris, guitarist Alfred Koffler, drummer Kosta Zafiriou, who were later joined by bassist Dennis Ward. Deris left the band in 1994 and after auditioning various singers was replaced by Englishman David Readman. In 2001, news emerged that guitarist Alfred Koffler suffered from Focal Dystonia, a serious disease that affected his left hand and his playing. For their upcoming live shows, the band recruited second guitarist Uwe Reitenauer to help out Alfred on stage and he would eventually become a full-time member. Drummer Chris Schmidt would later step in after the departure of Zafirou in 2012. 


Studio Album:
We Bow To None
Walls Come Down
Unite And Divide
No More Fear
Man Of Sorrow
Path Of Destiny
Vagrant Of The Night
The Other Man

Bonus Live Album (Recorded In Ludwigsburg (2013):
Talk To The Moon
Break The Silence
Do You Like It Like That
Facebook: https://www. The Spirit
Livin’ My Life For You
Wasted Years
Welcome The Night

PRODUCED BY: Dennis Ward

David Readman – vocals
Alfred Koffler – guitars
Uwe Reitenauer – guitars
Dennis Ward – bass
Chris Schmidt – drums

Pink Cream 69 Links: 

Official Website:


Popular posts from this blog

New Zone Interview

Cry Of The Wolf Magazine interviews Tony (the metal duke) and Al from the band IRON WILL

The Urban Voodoo Machine Interview