Vince Neil of Mötley Crüe Headlines Inaugural Idaho Rockfest August 24-25

Vince Neil of Mötley Crüe Headlines Inaugural Idaho Rockfest August 24-25
IDAHO FALLS, Idaho – Vince Neil, the legendary frontman of Mötley Crüe, will perform all the Mötley Crüe iconic hits when he headlines the inaugural Idaho Rockfest at Melaleuca Field August 24-25 in Idaho Falls. Idaho Rockfest will also host performances by Great White, RATT, Dokken, Warrant, Sebastian Bach and Lynch Mob. CLICK HERE for a two-day $99 pass.

Idaho Rockfest is produced by Ron Heyrend of EKR Entertainment. "It's going to be stellar weekend of iconic rock music at Melaleuca Field in Idaho Falls! There’s never been a festival of this magnitude in our region, so we're looking forward to bringing A-list rock and metal entertainment to their loyal fan base here," Heyrend shared.

The two-day lineup of rock acts have collectively sold more than 170 million albums!

August 24
(more bands to be announced soon)

August 25
Vince Neil of Mötley Crüe
Sebastian Bach
Great …


Katy Reign is a local New England vocalist/model with an incredibly gifted voice. Her latest project, DEVIL IN THE MIST, is a tour de force of powerful songs. Recently she answered a few questions...
Who are your main influences vocally? Gotta go with Lita Ford, Shirley Manson, Christopher Hall and Phil Anselmo.  
Which do you like better...Modeling or performing? I miss modeling at times, but performing is where my heart is, at some point I may get back into modeling. 

Any regimen you do to keep your vocals in shape? I bite more than I can chew most times, so I'm always performing, be it live or in the studio. 
Do you feel that social media is a positive force or negative in the music business? I believe social media definitely made a tremendous impact for us musicians, the only downfall is that now every company is asking for money, so it's not what it used to be. But then again, you can say the same thing about paying to play live. 
What first got you into singing? I'd have …

Granny4Barrel Interview


Ross The Boss Interview for the 2018 By Blood We Tour!

Continuing The North American leg of their 2018 worldwide by Blood we Tour, The Ross The Boss Band will roll Into New Bedford Mass to tear apart the Vault on Wednesday, June 27th. For Ross it is a continuation of his assault on the metal masses. For vocalist Marc Lopes it is a victorious home coming, as he hails from New Bedford. The ultimate tale of a local musician who worked his ass off and achieved the ultimate gig.

 We talked with Ross recently about his latest offering, By Blood Sworn. "Metal is starting to change" Ross States as our conversation begins. We are doing our part he expresses. By Blood Born is an incredible collection of classic heavy metal raise your fist anthems. Marc Lopes is clearly a perfect fit for Ross' incendiary guitar work. Hands down this is one of the best sounding metal albums we have heard so far this year. Ross expressed his desire to play at least 4 or 5  of the new songs in addition to the classic Manowar catalog. " We have to …

Interview with Shredder Guitarist, Gia Federico

In a world full of guitar shredders, Gia Federico stands taller than the rest. Her shredding skills are a master class in the genre. Recently We had a chance to pose some questions to the fiery Boston based guitarist.
Which guitarist would be your all time greatest influence? Tough  to say ,  Eddie Van Halen  ,   i first heard him made me want to  play , his sound  and the way he plays .  the other players  on here as well  ,    Randy Rhoads , Jeff Beck,   Jimmy page ,  Hendrix ,  Malmsteen ,  Vai , Satriani