Adrenaline PR news, PAINTED IN EXILE

Painted In Exile
The Ordeal
28 October 2016
After unquestionably solidifying themselves as a band-to-watch in the technical progressive metal scene with 2008’s 3.14 demo and 2009’s Revitalized EP – the latter of which called, “a creative fireball of attention-grabbing music,” and touted as “mind-blowing” – fans have been eagerly awaiting a full-fledged comeback. After dropping a track here (specifically 2014’s “DM”) and a hint there for the last few years, PAINTED IN EXILE are officially back with their brand new, first full-length album, The Ordeal, set for release on October 28, 2016.

Pre-orders are available for The Ordeal now via Featuring the band’s signature progressive sound that further melds classic rock, jazz, classical and even hip-hop influences, The Ordeal transcends far beyond what PAINTED IN EXILE has released to date, fully showcasing the band’s gifted and refreshed line-up.

The Ordeal was produced, recorded, mixed and mastered by Jamie King, who is recognized for his work with bands such as Between the Buried And Me, The Contortionist, Scale The Summit and other modern progressive metal mainstays. The album was recorded at both Basement Recording Studios in Winston-Salem, NC and The Fidelitorium in Kernersville, NC. Orchestral arrangements on the album were written by Alan Hankers. Additional production and engineering support was provided by PAINTED IN EXILE guitarist Ivan Chopik.

Producer Jamie King states, “This record is a truly great prog rock/metal record. And I'm not just saying that because I was hired to record it. I'm honored to have been a part of it. It will be revered as a classic!”

PAINTED IN EXILE guitarist Ivan Chopik adds, “The ingredients for The Ordeal had been brewing for several years, so we went into the recording process with a specific vision of what we wanted the record to sound like. When the opportunity came up to have Jamie King produce and engineer, it was a resounding 'Yes'. He'd already worked on some of our favorite albums, so we knew the sonics would be on point. Beyond that, he gave us the environment to stay creative in the studio and pushed us to get our best, real performances. His vision and experience was integral to shaping The Ordeal.”

The Ordealtrack listing:
1.      House Of Cards
2.      Welcome (One And Come All)
3.      The Bazaar
4.      Jupiter
5.      Transition Wow
6.      DM
7.      Not For Nothin'
8.      Like A Memory
9.      These People
10.  My Keeper

The Ordeal was fully crowd-funded due to massive fan support via Indiegogo campaign (the band actually surpassed their goal of $15,000).

Robert Richards – Vocals
Ivan Chopik – Guitars
Marc Lambert – Guitars
Alan Hankers – Piano & Keyboard
Jacob Umansky – Bass & Backing Vocals
Eddie DeCesare - Drums & Percussion

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog


New England Hardcore and Metal festival News

Metallica's Hardwired Album Review